Click to Home

Go To Search
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitter

Wichita Falls City Council
City Council 2015-Web_thumb.jpg
Seated from left to right: Michael Smith-At Large, Tim Ingle-District 4, Brian Hooker-District 3, Mayor Glenn Barham,
Tom Quintero-District 5, DeAndra Chenault-District 2, Stephen Santellana-District 1
Standing Left to right: Kinley Hegglund-City Attorney, Darron Leiker-City Manager

City Council
The Wichita Falls City Council consists of a Mayor, five district representatives and one at-large representative. The Council meets the first and third Tuesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. in the Council Chambers located on the first floor of Memorial Auditorium, 1300 7th Street. Due to special circumstances the start time and location of a Council meeting may be adjusted. Check the current agenda to determine actual time and place. The meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner Cable Channel 11 and rebroadcast the same day at 7:00 p.m. and midnight and the following Wednesday and Thursday at 9:00 a.m., 7:00 p.m. and midnight.

Council representatives can be contacted privately or the entire Council can be addressed during their monthly meetings. To address the Council during a meeting, you must provide your name, address and item of discussion on the sign-in sheet located outside the Council Chambers prior to the opening of the meeting.

2014 Annual Report
Featured in the 2014 Annual Report is excellent information about completed and ongoing projects, services and activities from each of the City’s departments: Aviation Traffic and Transportation, Community Development, Fire, Health, Parks and Recreation, Police and Public Works. 2014 Annual Report

For a printed version free of charge please contact the City's Public Information Office at 940.761.7401.
Annual Report 2014_v6_1_Page_01-Web_thumb.jpg