Texas Healthy Communities

The Texas Healthy Communities Program recognized Wichita County for its efforts to reduce cardiovascular disease (CVD), stroke, and other chronic diseases by assessing existing environments, implementing changes and adopting health practices to reduce risk factors for chronic diseases.  This year Wichita County has received Silver Level. We have come a long way but there is still much to do. For more information please contact 

Will Carter @ 
(940) 761-7838  
email: william.carter@wichitafallstx.gov 

Karel Davis @ (940)761-7874
email: karel.davis@wichitafallstx.gov